Sweet Potatoes

By Leigh Anne

sweetpotatoes-11

One of my favorite foods are sweet potatoes. There are all sorts of ways to eat sweet potatoes and all sorts of foods that incorporate sweet potatoes. Here is a list of my favorite ones!

-Normal sweet potatoes

Normal white sweet potatoes or yams work. I like to cut them in half and place them face down on a large baking tray and put butter on them. They are very simple and delicious. After they are done, I often put some cinnamon on them. Don’t be afraid to eat the skin! Here is a link to a good recipe.

-Japanese sweet potatoes

These are very delicious. They have a white inside and a purple skin, and are a bit drier. I cook them the same way as normal sweet potatoes. Sometimes I cut them into cubes and put some butter and spices on them and cook it that way. Here is a link to a good recipe.

-Thanksgiving sweet potatoes (with marshmallows)

These are pretty much the same as normal sweet potatoes/yams, but they have more butter and they have marshmallows. They are much sweeter and much less healthy but they are also extremely delicious. Here is a good recipe.

-Sweet potato pies

I have never actually made a sweet potato pie, but I have eaten them several times and they are absolutely delicious! Here is a recipe.

-Other types of sweet potato foods

Here are some other great foods made with sweet potatoes!

Sweet Potato fries

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Others

Image Source: http://clv.h-cdn.co/assets/15/41/480×719/sweetpotatoes-11.jpg

